Tentative Certification of Election Nominations/Results

CWA Local 9421 Officers/Executive Board


President: John Miller                                                                                                             Unopposed

Secretary/Treasurer: Edgar Macias                                                                                      Unopposed

1st Vice President: Michael Felmann                                                                                    Unopposed

2nd Vice President: Sean Spiva                                                                                               Unopposed

Executive Board

Chris Gordon                                                                                                                             Alex Dorado

Rob C. Coates                                                                                                                            Eric Lindberg

John D. Adams Jr.                                                                                                                     Steve Reid

Doug Onstad                                                                                                                             Larry Anderson

Michelle Dunn                                                                                                                          Heladio Saldivar

Declinations for Executive Board

Monica Gutierrez                                                                                                                      Stanley Wong

U.S. Department of Labor Office of Labor-Management Standards (OLMS) code of federal regulations (CFR), Title 29, Chapter IV, Subchapter A, part 452, Subpart D, 452.28 states:

An election of officers or delegates that would otherwise be required by the Act to be held by secret ballot need not be held by secret ballot when all candidates are unopposed and the following conditions are met: (a) The union provides a reasonable opportunity for nominations; (b) write-in votes are not permitted, as evidenced by provisions in the constitution and bylaws, by an official interpretation fairly placed on such documents, or by established union practice; and (c) the union complies with all other provisions of title IV.

As the above named nominees have been shown to be members in good standing proven by records provided by the Secretary/Treasurer, and are running unopposed, the Election Committee is hereby notifying the membership of the tentative certification of the results, and unless challenged, this certification will become final in ten days. In unity, your Election Committee. Rick Del Rio-Chairperson, Maria Villalpando-Wilson, Susan Murray-O’Keefe, and Yvonne Jones-Lopes

Copy To: Local President, Local Secretary, District Office and one posted on each union bulletin board

Share This